Day 19- An Apology

Dear Readers,

I entered this 30 day blogging challenge with a sincere desire to write in this blog. I entered this challenge because I wanted to start something that would be good for me, and to actually see it through. I started it because I knew that I didn’t set out a challenge that would compel me to come back to this blog every day, maybe I wouldn’t have come back here as often as I liked. I started this challenge for all these reasons.

But I stuck to it because I enjoyed coming back here every day, I enjoyed scrambling for last minute content to put up. I especially enjoyed picking topics that I thought would be lazy, one liner posts, and then watching them grow and swell into something else altogether. But most of all, I got narcissistic pleasure out of every like, comment and follow that this little blog seem to get. Suddenly, I was doing this challenge for you. But the last few days, I have failed you. I didn’t write anything for the last four days. For that I owe you an apology.

I’m so sorry for not writing like I promised. It started out with missing a post because of travel, and then just spiraled out of control for no reason (Actually laziness is a pretty good reason.)

By any standard, I have failed this blogging challenge. One day is pardonable, but four whole days is pushing it too far. But I’m back and I intend to deliver 30 posts by the end of the month, even though it doesn’t count as 30 days of blogging.  But since I’m the rule maker here, I’m going to bend the rules for me. Especially since I’ve been a good girl and actually written FIVE posts today.

Yes FIVE! (For those bad at numbers, that’s four of the backlogs and one for today)

For those of you who do have the patience, do scroll back and read through them. For those of you who don’t, well, thanks for stopping by anyway : )

So yes, this is Post no four, and as of today, I’m back on track, and solemnly promise not to fall off the wagon again.

Thank you for being here.

The reluctant writer.

One thought on “Day 19- An Apology

Leave a Reply

